Ikool’s Blogbed

How to use RealPlayer to download online videos

I used RealPlayer for long time now, and I am using iTune for my kid’s iPod and he loves it, so now I am getting used to iTune. However, with new RealPlayer you can do a video download at a mouse click. I had used this features for longggggg time. I found I can’t use RealPlayer to download one video from Youtube in my office computer this morning, so I realize it’s missing on it. As far as of I know, Real Player is the easiest way to save and download videos from internet.

Download and install RealPlayer

you can download it from RealPlayer and installation is simple and by just following the instructions but make sure you have Download This Video option enabled.

How to use real player to download online videos?

Now, when you watch any online video and if you like it and want to keep a local copy for offline access, then you just move your mouse over the video, you will see a RealPlayer’s “Download this video” button over the video. Click the button and it starts RealPlayer Download & Recording Manager and saves the video in your download library. You can view all downloads from View My Library.

To convert to any other formats of your videos, you can continue on reading another article of mine “How to make a 3GP mobile video” using SUPER, a free video converter for many different video types

UPDATE: It doesn’t work on Firefox 3, holly 🙂

June 19, 2008 - Posted by | How Tos, Video | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] in Firefox 3 Now you don’t have the luxurious benefit of RealPlayer 11 (see my article How to download online videos using RealPlayer 11) after installing Firefox 3.  Wow, I can hear people using RealPlayer 11 before are bug-eyed, […]

    Pingback by Alternative approach of downloading videos in Firefox 3 « Ikool’s Blogbed | June 26, 2008 | Reply

  2. I download real player 11 and i cant download any video movies online. I have recording manager enable to do it and I change setting and I still dont have the blue box on top of screen to download. I try to right click and then download with the recording manager but go for a few secs and nothing, so what am i doing wrong if any one can help me be surely appreciated regards Craig

    Comment by Craig | April 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

